He’s #1

He’s not all that tall

He’s not all that strong

But to me he’s got it all

He’s been there all along

He’s harsh, but fair

He tries to be cool

He’s kind beyond compare

He sings like a fool

He takes me on dates

On adventures and trips

He’s one of the greats

He gives the best life tips

He supports all of my dreams

He knows what’s best

He knows me more than it seems

I love him above the rest

In my world, he’s the king

He’s the best that I’ve had

He makes my heart sing

He fights away the bad

He’s the reason for rhyme

He’s the reason I am me

I’m so glad to call you mine

This is for you, Daddy!

He’s #1

Leave a Reply

